Under the Trust Deed, three trustees retire by rotation every 2 years. The six current Trustees are Ian Walker HUSTWICK, Kevin Raymond BROWN, Bryce Owen THOMSON, Douglas James TRUMAN, Gregory Albert TOPP, Bernard Thomas LEE. In terms of the Trust Deed three Trustees shall retire from office on 1 April 2018. The Trustees to retire are Ian Walker HUSTWICK, Douglas James TRUMAN and Bernard Thomas LEE. The retiring Trustees are eligible for re-election.

The timetable for the next election is:

Advertise Roll and Call for Nominations Early December 2017
Close Roll and Nominations 22nd January 2018
Posting of Voting Documents by 1st March 2018
Election Day 17th March 2018

Those eligible to vote are consumers of the company as at the date designated by the Trust. For the next election the eligible date is 31 October 2017. Each consumer may only vote once regardless of the number of power connections that the consumer may have.
Where the consumer is not a natural person, this entity can nominate one adult person whose name does not already appear on the roll by completing the form below and returning it to:

Company Elector Nomination Form

WCEPT Returning Officer
C\- Grey District Council
105 Tainui Street

Post: PO Box 382
Greymouth 7840



Trustee Position Nomination Form
Nomination forms must be accompanied by a fee of $100 which is refundable if the candidate receives more than ¼ of the votes of the lowest polling successful candidate. Nominees must reside in the district currently serviced by Westpower Limited’s network and nominees should ensure that they are eligible to hold office under the terms of the Trust Deed which can be inspected at the Grey District Council Office, 105 Tainui Street, Greymouth.
Nominations should be marked West Coast Electric Power Trust Nominations – Attention the Returning Officer, and must be in their hands no later than 5pm on 22 January 2018.

Call for Nominations Newspaper Ad