2020 Trustee Election

Candidate Nominations

Nominations for the 2020 West Coast Electric Power Trust election closed at midday, Friday 24 February 2020.

Eleven nominations have been received for the three vacancies on the Trust. The candidates are:

BAIRD, Donna (Hokitika)
BROWN, Kevin (Greymouth)
FINLAY, Paul (Cobden)
HAMILTON, Karen (Greymouth)
KELLY, Robyn (Whataroa)
REA, Chris (Hokitika)
SCHMETZ, Steve (Harihari)
THOMPSON, Andy (Greymouth)
THOMSON, Bryce (Hokitika)
TOPP, Greg (Reefton)
TRUMAN, Doug (Greymouth)

As there are more candidates than vacancies, an election will be held by postal and internet voting under the First Past the Post electoral system. Voting papers and information about the candidates will be sent to eligible consumers on Monday 17 February 2020. Candidate names will be listed in alphabetical order on the voting documents.

All consumers connected to the Westpower Ltd network as at 31 October 2019 are eligible to vote and may vote once only regardless of the number of power connections held.

Voting closes at 12 noon on Thursday 19 March 2020.

Any enquiries are to be directed to the Returning Officer on the toll free election helpline 0800 666 030.

Anthony Morton
Returning Officer - West Coast Electric Power Trust
P O Box 3138, Christchurch 8140 iro@electionz.com
0800 666 030